Apparently no, they said after the game, that is what played Assombalonga onside, even though he was in an offside position when the ball was clearly being played to him. It will be one hell of a fine line for a defender, Moore in this instance to leave it and hope the lino catches it.... You can't have this rule without VAR to back it up.
I know what they said after the game, I fully understand the officials according to the laws were correct in their decision.
I'm asking Clifton.
After this below,
The rule has been in place for a season at least. The player will and should know. It will be part of training.
