1. Log in now to remove adverts - no adverts at all to registered members!

Your Bike

Discussion in 'Motorcycling' started by The Secret Ingredient, Aug 16, 2011.

1. The Secret Ingredient

The Secret Ingredient Well-Known Member

what bikes do you ride and how long have you been riding
    i got into bikes very young as my father was a marshal at scramble meets (now called moto x) and ever since the first time i went the mud,noise,smell of the 2 strokes and the sheer excitement of it all i've been in love
    i started riding bikes where the metrocentre now stands at the age of 11 on a knackered monkey bike
    first road bike was the now iconic fizzy
    dream bike as a kid was the Yamaha RD350LC (never got to own one)
    currently i own 2

Honda CBR 900 RR Fireblade (bought for a streetfighter project)
    Suzuki 750 intruder

anyway after owning many different types of bikes and dabbling in all sorts of bike related stuff i'd just like to know what bike you own what got you into bikes and general bike stories

2. TheSecondStain

TheSecondStain Needs an early night

Very quiet on this forum, TSIUFMP. I'll try to make it a tad noisier, by being here.

Been into bikes, on/off since about 1976. First one was a Lambretta GP125DL scooter in turquoise blue. Absolutely gorgeous condition, and a brilliant little machine. Wish I'd kept it, seriously.
    Then I started my first and last project. A box of Triumph Tiger Cub bits. The big end had gone [no surprise], but the rest of it was pretty good. Gradually I built it up into a trail bike trim, ideal for the Cub engine. That was the surprise though. It was a Sports Cub, with a huge Amal GP carb attached. I had a racing big end put on by Alpha Bearings [who are still around] Ltd, and finished the project. The way it was geared it was good for way over 80mph [the speedo stopped there], probably 85-90mph, and could climb up 1:1 slopes with just a twist of throttle. Another one which should have been a keeper.