1. Log in now to remove adverts - no adverts at all to registered members!

To all those posting un-realistic "targets"...

Discussion in 'Leeds United' started by LondonWhite88, Aug 2, 2011.

1. LondonWhite88

LondonWhite88 Member

I hope the fact that we can't even sign Keith Andrews proves just how dire we are in the transfer market.
    We SHOULD be able to get some of the players we all tout as being good prospects for the club but under Uncle/SG, we're not getting anywhere near them. Brown and foreign trialists are as good as it's gonna get so far as I can see.

Don't enjoy spreading negativity and don't consider myself some sort of justice of reality like some, but I'm just beginning to get completely disollusioned when I see other fans getting excited for the new season due to some great signings and we're looking like a mid-table side. With a bit of luck, we can get promotion, but I think that'll be the main factor!

MOT!

2. Spanish white

Spanish white Active Member

I dont think we are a million miles away from promotion...

we have all said the same a bit of quality added around LB maybe CB maybe one more in midfield and a short term loan up front....

Sooner see more quality and pressure to perform and keep your place.

Looking on paper West Ham and Leicester look nailed on before a ball is kicked :)
    But Kicking the ball is allot more difficult :emoticon-0102-bigsm

All of us have high expectations - we are leeds fans after all....:emoticon-0103-cool:

i hoping we will be around the top 6.. but i believe their are some great teams this year....

3. ristac

ristac Well-Known Member
    Forum Moderator