1. Log in now to remove adverts - no adverts at all to registered members!

Syndicate Ownership

Discussion in 'Horse Racing' started by redcgull, Nov 11, 2019.

1. redcgull

redcgull Well-Known Member

Just need a bit of advice from the you the good folk of the Not606 Horse Racing site as I've been asked a question that I want to help out on but have no idea on which way to go...

A partner of a good mate of mine has asked if me there are any good Syndicate Horse Ownerships to join as she wants to treat her hubby to the share of a horse as a Xmas present. Now she has found one called The Racing Emporium, which upon looking at is quite good in my eyes, but I'm no expert. See below link

https://www.theracingemporium.com/?...QjGUZRAx9QC3qjA8Iu-PIx60gifKFWMeGX6iC3C-Vxu-8

I have told her that I would take a look and get back to her with any help or information that I can. I have not asked her as to how much she would want to pay, bit too early for that at the moment, but I have already said you can get a good deal if you look around.

I got her hubby into racing after we attended Haydock races last year, it was an office trip out to celebrate one of the girls' birthdays. But since that day we have attended several race days, last year's Betfred day at Haydock proving to be a real good trip, and he has even taken his other half away for the weekend to Doncaster, York and Newcastle, so they are really in to it.

Have the good people of the Not606 forum got any ideas that I can send back to her...??

Many thanks for any feed back...<cheers> <ok>

Ron and floridaspearl like this.
  2. NassauBoard

NassauBoard Well-Known Member

a few key questions-

What’s the budget
    What do they want to get out of it
    redcgull and floridaspearl like this.
  3. NassauBoard

In the north I’d say Middleham Park are good, as is Nick Bradley racing (formerly of MPR). I’d say it’s worth looking at Foxtrot Racing as well but they are more southern based (Dan is a great chap)