You'll have to assume that the ball did "enter play" - ie it would have left the goal kicker's penalty box.
If we're getting into the arse fondling game on this one, it's time to call it a day lads........ Here's the answer: - "A goal kick is a direct free kick, if it goes straight into the opponent's goal then a goal is awarded. If a goal kick does enter play, but somehow enters the kicking team's goal directly, no goal is awarded and the restart will be a corner kick for the opposing team." So it's a corner to the other team then.
I was wrong too View attachment 6236 ...but I know a ref who owes me an apology...Red card and a fine for questioning his parentage??
Which sport is this rule from? No googling A ball is "in" if any part of the ball touches any part of the line, or if the ball is fully on the court. If the ball lands in on your side, or if your team hits the ball out, you lose the rally. If the ball lands in on the other team's side, you win the rally.
This is why I am not a quizmaster Well done...I guess it is the same rule for beach volleyball as well.
Yes the cricketer was one of the Brain family - didn't Brains produce a seasonal beer a few years ago called Hat-Trick in memory of the feat?