1. Log in now to remove adverts - no adverts at all to registered members!

If Parky goes.......

Discussion in 'Sunderland' started by Charley Farley, Dec 29, 2019.

1. Charley Farley

Charley Farley Well-Known Member

We hear that if PP goes his contract will be paid for the remaining couple of years.

Some are saying that we will not be able to attract a new manager because of the Mickey Mouse way that our club is being run.

If I was a manager and the SAFC job came up I would grab it with both hands.

All you need to do is last a couple of months, then when your sacked you get about 3 years of pay.

To be honest, I haven’t a clue who would be good for us.
    I don’t want SKP as I like him and he would surely end up like the rest, being sacked.
    Sam is unrealistic although by far the best for the job.

We’ve tried old hands, div. 1 managers, young new first timers, tried and tested managers, yet only Reid, Bruce and Sam did a good job and the first two got sacked when they started losing too many games.

If PP gets the January transfer budget to spend he should be given until the end of the season, but we’re already hearing that nothing much will happen until near the end of the window and we all know that we urgently need at least 4 quality players in immediately. It’s also supposed to be mainly loan players. If there’s an option to buy, thats ok but we don’t seem to use that option very well.

I suppose that our main aim now is to stop our current relegation form because it could easily happen. Then next year we could look again at promotion.

I can’t understand how we’re doing so badly as all the infrastructure is in place plus a huge fan base. I’ve been part of SOL sell out crowds during the Reidy era and even now with our depressing form we get Premier league numbers at our games.

I think that with the right owner and manager we can get back into the Premiership, but we currently have neither.

Sunderpitt and smithy in nl like this.
  2. Nacho