1. Log in now to remove adverts - no adverts at all to registered members!

Off Topic Hot Air

Discussion in 'Hull City' started by LeftSaidFred, Jun 17, 2019.

1. LeftSaidFred

LeftSaidFred Well-Known Member

2. Edelman

Edelman Well-Known Member

3. HHH

HHH Well-Known Member

Let's not get our hopes up. I believe these tests coincided with the not606 annual curry night.

Prevailing winds were headed towards West Newton that night.

tigerscanada likes this.
  4. tigerscanada

tigerscanada Well-Known Member

It's highly speculative. Consider the evidence .
    The article faded out.
    Needed a subscription to the Telegraph to review the full article (I presume, I didn't pay).
    Trust me, I'm a geologist (lapsed), and Oil Field technologist (retired).
    I do a good deal on colonoscopy too !

The point is. I'm peddling the penny stock. Little or no commission. $1000 minimum investment I'm afraid.
    As I said, trust me.
    TC
    (Somewhere in Africa)

Last edited: Jun 18, 2019
  5. Plum

Plum Well-Known Member

I was driving around those parts a short while ago, lots of locals have 'oppose the gas field' posters stuck on gateposts, etc.

6. LeftSaidFred

LeftSaidFred Well-Known Member

Oooh sorry I forgot about that - full text below.

Atrio of energy companies have struck gold after discovering what could potentially be the country’s largest onshore gasfield near Hull.

Reabold Resources, Union Jack Oil and Rathlin Energy said initial analysis of a well drilled in the ground in West Newton, just a few miles north east of Hull, indicated the site could house some 189bn cubic feet of gas - roughly enough energy to power 3.4 million homes for an entire year.

If correct, it would dwarf the UK’s biggest onshore gas field at Saltfleetby in Lincolnshire, which was home to 73 billion cubic feet. It would be the biggest land-based hydrocarbon discovery in the UK since 1973.