1. Log in now to remove adverts - no adverts at all to registered members!

Underdogs?????

Discussion in 'Charlton' started by Eastbourne Addick, Aug 3, 2011.

1. Eastbourne Addick

Am i missing something here but every website i look at doesnt give us a chance this season when clearly weve bought the best players in the league! Everyone seems to rate Sheef Wed when form what i can make out theyve signed no one outstanding and one of ours form last season who let go.
    Oh well doesnt matter when were top come may

2. The Kish

The Kish Well-Known Member

FourFourTwo has us down as finishing 18th?!

After the disgrace of the latter half of 2010/11, and the exciting pre-season thus far, I literally have no idea what to expect this season; and I doubt even after Saturday we'll know...

For me I can see promotion or relegation - I can't really imagine an in between... And I'm an optomist by trade

But it ain't gonna be dull that's for sure!

3. OzAddick

OzAddick Member

It would go down as one hell of a flop if we finish outside the top64, if they come together and CP has what it takes then we will be one/two most of the 2nd half of the season.

Cafc have been given every chance this time around, it really is their for the taking the way i see it.

4. Franco5

Franco5 Well-Known Member

Unfortunately having the best players on the pitch doesn’t always mean you're the best team in the league...

Don't get me wrong, if everything clicks into place and the players have had time to gel as a unit (early signs are good), I really can’t see us being too far away with what we’ve got at our disposal.

The only big concern for me is… When we hit a sticky patch at some point in the season… Do we have the experienced old heads in the squad to drag us through…?

5. Captain Blackaddick

Captain Blackaddick Well-Known Member

That was probably the thinking behind signing Andy Hughes. You make a fair point, other than him it's quite a young squad, or first team at least.