I hear many people saying it should have been a straight red but I'm confused. It was a dangerous lunge but ultimately it didn't touch the bloke. So what is the rule here? Is it straight red whether or not there's contact? I think it would have been harsh to give him red because surely a tackle with contact would have been more dangerously performed? Also, if that got a yellow with no contact then why did the tackle by James, which was identical in style and actually made a painful connection, only get a yellow also?