1. Log in now to remove adverts - no adverts at all to registered members!

Ten games without a win

Discussion in 'Norwich City' started by Canary Rob, Mar 5, 2016.

1. Canary Rob

Canary Rob Well-Known Member

remarkably, not our worst run...

But even more remarkably we're still just two points from safety (or a point and five goals elsewhere).

How do we find form? It's difficult because, ironically: (i) I honestly think that for us we're playing quite well and should be picking up points (I dread to think what it will be like when we play badly); (ii) our defence hasn't looked better than it is right now with fewer really horrible moments, and yet we're conceding every single game; and (iii) the players still seem to be fighting for the manager.

I know Alex Neil looks at a loss as to how to solve this, but tbh even as an armchair manager I am too. Changing manager is unlikely to help because to be honest our players aren't really very good. And given that they seem to still be behind the manager it might even make matters worse (!) much like when Hughton was sacked and players seemingly went on strike.

I think at this stage it is pretty inevitable we will be relegated, so from hereon in I think it's about preserving morale and getting the team together. Naismith, after an initial excellent couple of games, to me looks like he's not interested. Get him out, I doubt he'll be up for the Championship if he can't be arsed now. As for our other new signings, Pinto is improving defensively after opening horror shows. Klose is looking better too, so I think we stick with them. Keep developing this back three/five too because I think it plays to Brady and Pinto's strengths and could run riot in the Championship.