1. Log in now to remove adverts - no adverts at all to registered members!

Introducing

Discussion in 'Norwich City' started by Canary Jack, Jan 26, 2011.

1. Canary Jack

Canary Jack Member

Hi all, thought I'd introduce myself, as I am a newbie.

I've followed BBC 606 as a source of Canary gossip for a fair few months now, never signed up though, merely a stalker I'm afraid! Now that things seem to moving to 'not 606' however, I thought I'd give it a go.
    Supported the Canaries for pretty much all of my life, unfortunatly I was only 4 when we beat Bayern, and I can't remember it. :emoticon-0101-sadsm. I'm absolutly loving how this season is going though, maybe one day we might get back to the European ways! Mcnally and co seem to have made such a massive impact behind the scenes at Norwich, it's very refreshing after Doncaster and Mumbly.
    I've not been getting to as many games as I would have liked to for the last few years, it's a bit of a trek from Leamington, which is where I'm based at uni. but I keep up as best I can using Canaries player, Neil Adams and Chris Goreham bring it to life quite well I think. I do still get to a few 'Carrow Clashes'. Just gotta hope petrol prices don't go up anymore!

Anyways, quick question to round off, what is the best Canary performance you have seen this season? For me it's either:

1) The romp over that little club from down the road, Lansbury displayed top class distribution that day, very happy to have him back! And OBVIOUSLY a holty hat trick, sheer class! Brilliant day.
    or
    2) The solid defensive performance against QPR on new years day. Was one of the tensest last 5 minutes for a few seasons, but a massive win, and everyone at the back did their jobs to the t. Whitbreads first game back, he played the whole 90 and didnt put a toe out of line. Nice that QPR have only taken one point and no goals of us overall!

What do you reckon?
    Nice to meet y'all,
    Jack OTBC

2. Dangerous Marsupial