1. Log in now to remove adverts - no adverts at all to registered members!

Can't they just be content with result?

Discussion in 'Newcastle United' started by LeonBestIsMint, Jan 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LeonBestIsMint

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    3
  2. All Hail Ben Arfa

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    that little rat Spearing went in for the ball with studs up too. Plus the referee saw it and chose not to do anything, i think.
     
    #2
  3. UlversToon

    UlversToon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's because they're scousers and always have to have something to whinge about!
     
    #3
  4. Amnesiac

    Amnesiac Guest

    Well what have we here

    please log in to view this image
     
    #4
  5. Tinker Raylor Soldier Saylor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    If he keeps diving in for stupid tackles he's going to get hurt. From the vid it looks like Cabaye is going to step on the ball but all of a sudden its replaced by Spearings foot!
     
    #5
  6. Shola, he's got a new hip you know

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you stop just before the tackle is made, Both players have both feet off the ground, But Spearing is showing his studs.....

    Oh and Cabaye lands on the sole of his boots, Not the leg or even the ankle!
     
    #6
  7. goldie

    goldie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7,384
    Likes Received:
    246
    This is enough to give them food for thought, however I'm not going to deny Cabaye should have seen red.
     
    #7
  8. Sir Bobby

    Sir Bobby Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,035
    Likes Received:
    4
    They both went in with two feet off the floor and with studs. It's either both get reds or neither, IMO
     
    #8
  9. Speedo

    Speedo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    0
    Their argument is that Spearing saw red so Cabaye should to. However, Cabaye wasn't two-footed, in the in air, and looked to pull out. It's worth a yellow and a stern word.
     
    #9
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page