Especially with the way people like to play from the back against a team that likes to press high. You could just step in and take the pressure off.
I understand that part but you're technically still breaking a rule by not allowing the ball into play?
Not really, because it wasn’t illegal for a defender to touch the ball, it just wasn’t a completed goal kick.
Yeah but the last couple of seasons defenders have used it to their advantage when being high pressed.
Are they just changing the handball rule for each game? Seen softer ones given already. We got away with one there. Always keep the ball for 45 seconds if the opposition appeal for a decision.